Welcome to the Fort Henry Chapter

National Society, Sons of the American Revolution

Wheeling, West Virginia

For information about forthcoming activities, please click on “Event and Meeting Dates.” For photos of recent events click on “Event Photo Gallery.”


We welcome your interest in membership!

The Fort Henry Chapter is the fastest growing chapter in the West Virginia State Society. In 2016 we welcomed 18 new members and in 2017 we  added another 18 compatriots to our membership! Since the chapter was chartered in 2014 our membership has tripled!

Please click on the “Membership Information” tab for application help and resources.

To view the Fort Henry Commemoration Speaker Series programs, please click on “Archive Fort Henry Commemoration Speaker Series.

The Mingo Statute, Wheeling Hill

The Mingo Statue (1928) Wheeling Hill

Wheeling Suspension Bridge, built 1849

Wheeling Suspension Bridge (1849)

West Virginia Independence Hall and Francis H. Pierpont Statute

West Virginia Independence Hall (1859) and Francis H. Pierpont Statue

Madonna of the Trail

Madonna of the Trail (1928) Wheeling Park